Student Council

The aim of the Student Council is to allow the children an opportunity to contribute to the positive development of our school and to let the students’ voices be heard. Members of the Council are elected to represent their class and bring forth the opinions of all class members and not personal views. Due to the size of our school we have 2 councils. Senior Council is open to students from 3rd to 6th class and Junior Council is open from to students from Junior Infants to 2nd class. Children who are members of the student council are expected to be positive role models for the other students and to act responsibly at all times.

This year our Student Captain is Alex Domsa ably assisted by Vice Captain Mikayla Leavy.

 Our Junior Captain is Cillian Houlihan and Junior Vice Captain is Donal Blennerhasset. 

Senior Council Members:                                                          Junior Council Members
6th: Maria Sandru   Scott Glennon 2nd Cara Stynes   Florence Tomo   Sarah Finn
5th: Jack O Donovan   Jody Flanagan   Jai Lee Kinsella 1st Lucie Robinson, Max Kelly, Brooke Doyle,
Oisín Lee   Sandra Gibi   Emma Daly James Smyth, Annie O Rourke
4th: Sonil Manoj   Hannah Finn   Katie Louise Corcoran Sen. Inf: Ella Byrne, Ben Dempsey, Mattia Andreoli,
Sam Leavy   Harry Comerford  Emma McMahon, Neel Burke
3rd: Ciara Campbell   Peter Byrne Jun. Inf: Charlie Duffy, Millie Hennessy,
Noah Sloan   Síomha Nolan  Maya Hughes, Kate Hogan

Senior Council 2017 with Mrs. Hutchinson and Mr. Fleming

We look forward to working together this year.